I Try To Imagine

I try to imagine a life without you. I know I’ve had one already. But it never seems like it, it seems you’ve always been there like air surrounding me and filling me up.

And then in my minds eye I see that one day you won’t be. All I’ll have left is the memory of you. And an empty feeling in the pit of my being.

Because who will make me laugh until tears stream down my face? Who will level me with a look and small smile that invites me to play with your lips? Who will hold my hand while watching tv or driving to anywhere? Who will love me even when I’m unlovable?

Because those are the things that will be missing and so much more. I try to imagine a life without you, but I can’t because that’s no life at all. How does love become bigger than life? With us.

IMG_0793.PNG

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

