#Icantbreathe

Enough is enough. The killings have got to stop. The continuation of spreading fear has got to stop. I am but one person in a sea of many who feels compelled to stand up and say no more.

Who am I but some white woman who knows only about sexism, not racism. I have no idea what it must be like to walk down a street and wonder if I’ll be stopped by a cop or killed because I “look suspicious” or someone is on a power trip and doesn’t care about my life. I don’t think I’ll ever know what that fear must feel like. I only know down to the depths of me that the fear that is experienced every day is WRONG.

There is no justice system anymore. I have no faith in it, not that I ever really did to begin with. Civil rights seem to belong to very few or only the ones with “power”. The system is broken, why do we not demand a better one? Oh that’s right, we have over and over again. We can’t stop until things change.

#stopthefear #stoptheviolence #nomorepolicebrutality #thisisnotapolicestate #takeastand #icantbreathe #blacklivesmatter #everylifematters

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

